The Governors Body



The Governing Body of New Mill Infant School is currently made up of 10 members drawn from different parts of the school and local community.

Currently there is one local authority governor, two co-opted staff governors, one parent governor and four co-opted governors representative of the school and community. In addition we currently have an associate governor.

The Full Governing Body meet four times a year. The School Improvement and the Resources Committees meet half termly or more regularly depending on the needs of the school. 

Dawn Whiteley LA Governor - Chair
Leigh Fleming Co-opted Community - Vice
Veronica Baldwin Co-opted Community
Sean Robershaw Co-opted Community
Emma Pescod Co-opted Community
Louise Coffey Parent
Evelyne Barrow Head Teacher
Ann Barnes Associate Member
Louise Armitage Co-opted Staff
Gillian Holden Co-opted Staff


Please click here for Governor Business Interests information 



 Please click here for the Attendance Register for full Governing Body meetings



Click here if you would like to learn more about each of our governors



Click here to find out about Governors who are no longer in office.